Anytime Mailbox vs iPostal1: pricing models, business names, and LLC rules compared

Updated October 27, 2026 · Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1 official pricing pages and USPS DMM 508.1.8 checked on the dates shown · Affiliate disclosure

Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1 operate the two largest virtual mailbox location networks in the United States, and both advertise entry plans starting at $9.99/month. Behind the scenes, however, they work very differently. Anytime Mailbox is a software platform used by independent mail centers—meaning each individual operator sets its own monthly plan prices, item limits, scan fees, and forwarding charges—whereas iPostal1 publishes standardized plan tiers (30, 60, 120, or 240 items/month, from $9.99/month personal and $14.99/month for an LLC business plan), uniform $2.25 scan orders, and a $99/year registered agent add-on in 25 jurisdictions. Here is how they compare from their primary sources.

Quick verdict (from official pricing pages, checked October 2026)

🏢 Pick iPostal1 (from $14.99/mo Business / $9.99/mo Personal) if: you want predictable, standardized scan fees ($2.25 per scan order up to 10 pages, or $10 for 5 orders), clear business-name rules (1 company name + up to 6 recipients on Business plans), free letter consolidation, and an optional $99/year registered agent add-on in 25 states.

🗺️ Pick Anytime Mailbox (from $9.99/mo, varies by operator) if: you need a specific local suburb or international town where Anytime Mailbox has an independent operator, and you inspect that specific location's rate card before checkout.

⚠️ LLC & Bank KYC note: Anytime Mailbox's own homepage FAQ says it does not recommend using its address as an official business address for LLC registration, IRS, or banking without checking with the state or institution first. Both providers are USPS CMRAs requiring USPS Form 1583.

Side-by-side comparison table (Anytime Mailbox vs. iPostal1)

All figures below come directly from Anytime Mailbox's homepage and FAQ (checked October 22, 2026) and iPostal1's pricing page (checked October 27, 2026). Because Anytime Mailbox does not publish a single national fee table, we report only what its official page states.

Anytime Mailbox vs. iPostal1 comparison from each provider's published pricing page.
Feature Anytime Mailbox iPostal1
Pricing structure Set per location by each independent mail center operator Standardized 4-tier plans (30, 60, 120, 240 items/mo); base price varies by Standard/Select/Premium/Prestige location tier
Advertised starting price Homepage states "Plans from $9.99 per month" (FAQ notes cheapest plans are $4.99 and some vanity addresses cost up to $50/mo) From $9.99/month (Personal 30 items) · From $14.99/month (Virtual Business Address 30 items)
Monthly item allowance Set per location; shown after selecting a city 30, 60, 120, or 240 mail items/month ($0.35 per extra item)
Open & scan (content scanning) Plan- and location-dependent (set by local operator) $2.25 per scan order (up to 10 pages, then $0.25/page); prepaid bundles from $10 for 5 orders
Forwarding fees Plan- and location-dependent (set by local operator) Real-time carrier postage at checkout; letter consolidation free, $1.95 per package consolidated
Check deposit Select locations only (fee set by local operator) $4.95 for up to 5 checks + scan fee + trackable shipping (most locations)
Business / LLC names Varies by location; homepage FAQ cautions against using as official LLC/IRS/bank address without checking first Business plans ($14.99+/mo) include 1 company name + up to 6 recipient names (Personal plans include 0 company names)
Registered agent add-on Not offered / not stated on homepage $99/year add-on with any business plan in 25 listed jurisdictions (incl. DE, WY, FL, TX, NV, WA, CO, NY, CA, GA, IL)
USPS CMRA & Form 1583 required? Yes (PS Form 1583 + 2 IDs) Yes (PS Form 1583 + 2 IDs)
Check current plans Visit Anytime Mailbox → Visit iPostal1 →

Independent operator pricing vs. standardized plan tiers

The biggest surprise for first-time buyers comparing Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1 is how local operators set prices:

If you want a flat monthly price that already includes open-and-scan pages regardless of location, see our comparison of Traveling Mailbox vs. iPostal1 (Traveling Mailbox's $15/mo Basic plan includes 35 page scans).

Using Anytime Mailbox vs. iPostal1 for an LLC

When you are choosing a virtual mailbox for an LLC, two official policy notes stand out:

  1. Anytime Mailbox's own FAQ disclaimer: On its homepage FAQ, Anytime Mailbox explicitly states that it does not recommend using its address as an official business address for LLC registration, the IRS, or banking without checking with the state or institution first.
  2. iPostal1's dedicated business plans and registered agent add-on: iPostal1 markets dedicated Virtual Business Address plans (from $14.99/month) that include 1 company name and up to 6 recipient names, plus an optional $99/year registered agent add-on in 25 jurisdictions (AK, AL, AZ, CA, CO, DC, DE, FL, GA, IL, MA, MN, MO, MS, NC, NJ, NM, NV, NY, SC, TX, UT, VA, WA, and WY). Remember that even with iPostal1, the registered agent add-on is a separate service and address from your virtual mailbox PMB.

Open & scan, forwarding, and check deposit compared

USPS Form 1583 and bank acceptance reality

Some buyers wonder whether an independent mail center on Anytime Mailbox is less likely to be flagged as a virtual mailbox by a bank than iPostal1. It is not.

Compare all 6 virtual mailbox providers

Here is how Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1 stack up against every provider in our sourced database (including two RV-focused domicile mail services added October 28, 2026):

Entry plans as published on each provider's pricing page. Prices exclude tax. “Varies” means the price depends on the address/location you pick.
ProviderEntry planFrom (per month)IncludedOpening & scanningRegistered agent add-onSource (checked)
Traveling MailboxBasic$15.0040 incoming envelopes + 35 page scans / month; 3 recipientsPage scans included in plan (35 on Basic); $0.50 per page over allotment; $0.25 per extra envelopeNot offered / not statedPricing page
October 22, 2026
iPostal1Virtual Business Address (30 items)$14.99 varies30 mail items / month; 1 company name + up to 6 recipient namesNot included: $2.25 per scan order (up to 10 pages), then $0.25/page; prepaid bundles from $10 for 5 orders$99/year add-on with any business plan, in listed states only (AK, AL, AZ, CA, CO, DC, DE, FL, GA, IL, MA, MN, MO, MS, NC, NJ, NM, NV, NY, SC, TX, UT, VA, WA, WY as of check date)Pricing page
October 27, 2026
Anytime MailboxVaries by location (each mail center sets its own plans)$9.99 variesSet per location; shown before signupPlan- and location-dependentNot offered / not statedPricing page
October 22, 2026
Earth Class Mail (now LegalZoom Virtual Mail)Starter MailBox$39.005 mail items digitized / month (junk excluded); 2 recipientsIncluded up to plan limit for documents of 20 pages or lessNot offered / not statedPricing page
October 22, 2026
StableGrow$59.0030 pieces of mail / month (360/yr on annual); 1 user, unlimited recipientsFree open & scan on request or automatically$25/month per state, all 50 states + DC + Puerto RicoPricing page
October 27, 2026
PostScan MailStarter$10.00 varies30 items / month; 1 recipient (monthly)$2.00 per envelope up to 10 pages, then $0.25/page (Standard plan includes 5 free open & scans)Not offered / not statedPricing page
October 22, 2026
Escapees Mail Forwarding ServiceCategory A (All Mail Types), billed annuallyAnnual only: $110 or $125/yr (page lists both)All mail forwarded; personal service address for domicile in Texas, Florida or South DakotaMail scanning add-on: $10/month or $100/yearNot offered / not statedPricing page
October 28, 2026
Americas MailboxBronze membershipAnnual: $169.99/yr + taxUp to 7 pieces of mail per year; for vehicle registration / home baseTitanium plan includes exterior scans; interior scans for an extra fee'Resident Agent Service Available' on Platinum and Titanium (price not stated)Pricing page
October 28, 2026

Frequently asked questions

What is the biggest difference between Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1?

Their pricing structure. Anytime Mailbox licenses its platform to independent mail center operators, and each operator sets its own monthly price, item allowance, scan fee, and forwarding fee (advertised on the homepage as starting from $9.99/month, with its FAQ noting plans range from $4.99 to $50/month). iPostal1 publishes standardized plan tiers (30, 60, 120, or 240 items/month, starting at $9.99/month personal and $14.99/month business, varying by Standard/Select/Premium/Prestige location tier) with uniform $2.25 scan orders across locations.

Which one is better for forming or running an LLC?

iPostal1 is more predictable for LLCs because its Virtual Business Address plans ($14.99+/month) explicitly include 1 company name and up to 6 recipient names, and offer a $99/year registered agent add-on in 25 states. Anytime Mailbox's own homepage FAQ cautions that it does not recommend using its address as an official business address for LLC registration, IRS, or banking without checking with the state or institution first, and business-name rules vary by mail center.

Do both Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1 require USPS Form 1583?

Yes. Both operate as Commercial Mail Receiving Agencies (CMRAs) under USPS Domestic Mail Manual 508.1.8. Regardless of which one you pick, you must sign PS Form 1583 before a notary or the CMRA and submit a primary photo ID and secondary address ID under DMM 608.10.

Will banks accept an Anytime Mailbox address if they reject iPostal1?

No. Banks and fintechs (such as Mercury, Relay, Wells Fargo, and Stripe Issuing/Treasury) check the USPS Delivery Point Validation (DPV) CMRA table and Residential Delivery Indicator (RDI), which flag all registered CMRA locations regardless of whether the software behind the mail center is Anytime Mailbox or iPostal1. Treat both as mailing-address-only for banking.

Does Anytime Mailbox or iPostal1 include free content scanning?

iPostal1 does not include open-and-scan in its base monthly price; it charges $2.25 per scan order (up to 10 pages, then $0.25/page) or offers prepaid 5-order bundles for $10. At Anytime Mailbox, some individual mail center locations include a set number of page scans in higher tiers while others charge per page—you must click 'Select Plan' on your specific city location to read that operator's fee table before signing up.

Can I deposit checks with Anytime Mailbox and iPostal1?

iPostal1 offers mail-in check deposit at most locations for $4.95 for up to 5 checks (plus the scan fee and trackable shipping). Anytime Mailbox lists check deposit at select locations only, priced by the individual mail center operator.

Does Anytime Mailbox offer a registered agent add-on?

Anytime Mailbox does not advertise a standardized registered agent add-on on its homepage pricing overview. iPostal1 offers a $99/year registered agent add-on inside its Digital Mailbox with any business plan in 25 listed U.S. jurisdictions.

Sources

All provider and regulatory sources were verified on the dates shown:

AddressAccepted is independent research. Some provider links on this page are affiliate links (see our affiliate disclosure), which never change our data or verdicts. Always verify the exact plan table for your chosen location before signing up.